As you can see this is a new blog, but I’m hoping to achieve something, and that would be to help the cause of self publishing in some small way.

I’ve worked as a commercial artist for over 30 years now. In that time I’ve been very involved in everything to do with getting a product attention which then converts to sales and so I’m certain that I know how to do it, and I’m also able to recognize good advice when I see it.

With that in mind, I’ve made this blog in order to help you get the best possible cover for your Book, CD, DVD or anything else you need a cover for. Whether you create a cover yourself or have it produced for you, the advice you will find here will help you get the best possible cover for your needs.

I’ll also occasionally be offering advice, first and second hand, about self publishing in general if I think its of particular value.

I’ll be blogging advice on a regular basis and I’ll try to answer any questions  or address any subjects you want to put to me in the comments. I’ll also take your advice if I need it (and I’m certain I do) so feel free to let me know where I’m not delivering. For instance, I’m wondering if its worth creating specific categories, such as Horror, Sci -Fi, detective, rock music, pop, and so on. Right now It doesn’t seem so but Perhaps I should just start creating categories as I meet them? What do you think?

At this point I’ll plug myself, (we all have to earn a crust). As a Commercial Artist, I am also in the business of creating covers. Normally I charge $350 US per custom designed cover but right now I’m running a limited time offer and all custom designed covers cost only $250, which you can check out here and you pay only $150 US for pre-designed covers which you can see and order here.

I hope you enjoy this blog, and if you do please let your friends and colleges in the publishing  world know about it to.

